Live from Wigmore Hall, London.


Live-Übertragung des Konzerts am Montag, den 14. Nov. um 19.30 Uhr durch BBC Radio 3 aus der Wigmore Hall, London


Presented by Martin Handley.

An imaginative chamber programme brings to the intimacy of Wigmore Hall the quintet version of Mozart's 'little' A major Piano Concerto, which he arranged himself for publication, presumably to reach a wider Viennese audience. This is preceded by one of the quartets of Karol Szymanowski - music which contains a rich synthesis of styles, blending the folk-like and the exotically impressionistic.

The concert ends with Dvorák's sublime Piano Quintet in A, one of the finest works ever written for this combination.

Szymanowski: String Quartet No.2, Op.56
Mozart: Piano Concerto No.12 in A, K.414 (for piano quintet)

Interval: Music Interval

8.45pm Part 2:
Dvorak: Piano Quintet in A, Op.81

Minetti Quartet
Till Fellner (piano).